MMORPG Maker XB Forums

MMORPG Maker XB Forums (http://www.mmorpgmakerxb.com/forums/index.php)
-   Bug Reports (http://www.mmorpgmakerxb.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=7)
-   -   Server Compiling and Loading Images (http://www.mmorpgmakerxb.com/forums/showthread.php?t=122)

Ninja Kitten 04-28-2011 03:27 PM

Server Compiling and Loading Images
 
So I double click my file under maps titled Game.tmp and when I hit the Play it just says:
* Compiling...
* Contacting compile server...

And doesnt do anything else so I assume it has something to do with the server.

If I double click my file under maps titled Sample it gets stuck at Loading Images - so again I assume something is going on with the server.

Administrator 04-28-2011 06:43 PM

Refresh and try to compile again. The compile server may have simply timed out.

Ninja Kitten 04-29-2011 01:56 AM

Still having the same issue, so I decided to make a new Project and that ones working just fine, so Im guessing it has something to do with the project (TutorialTest) itself O.o

Ninja Kitten 05-01-2011 02:51 PM

This will be in reference to my opening topic post post:

Quote:

Originally Posted by Ninja Kitten (Post 239)
So I double click my file under maps titled Game.tmp and when I hit the Play it just says:
* Compiling...
* Contacting compile server...

And doesnt do anything else so I assume it has something to do with the server.

If I double click my file under maps titled Sample it gets stuck at Loading Images - so again I assume something is going on with the server.

I started a new project and everything was loading fine, and then I uploaded a new tileset and edited the Sample map (like before) and now Im having the same exact problem.

I also tried to start a new map and it stcks at Loading Level.
But then if I go to load the house1 map which I havnt edited at all, it loads fine.

Also it's now saving my map edits properply (even if I use the default tilesets instead of my own).
After my initial map edit I went to "Play" it and I noticed it only saved chunks of what I did so I decided to go back to the editor and it looked glitchy.

One thing i want to point out is that Layer 1 is now appearing as if it's on an above layer (slightly transparent).
Here's a video of me attempting to edit:
http://www.eternalterra.com/Errors/error.avi

Administrator 05-03-2011 07:21 AM

So you're saying these bugs only occur when you try to use a custom tileset?

Also, the video only shows the layer problem? I'm not seeing any compile problems or the game being stuck at "Loading" in the video.


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:44 PM.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright © 2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © MMORPG Maker XB. All Rights Reserved.